REVELATION – DISCLOSURE

as a thought came by, following a reading, I wrote some notes
(see english version below, after the french one…)
au détour d’une pensée, suite à une lecture, quelques notes écrites
 
 clic to enlarge – cliquez pour agrandirrevelation poem

 

Révélation

 

Ecarte les voilages de tes peurs & de tes convictions

Regarde-moi, regarde en moi

Et découvre qui je suis

Loin des brumes de tes croyances & de tes attentes

Regarde-moi, regarde en moi

Juste pour ce que je suis

 

Délivre-moi de tes angoisses & de tes doutes

Délivre-toi de tes barrières & de tes chaines

 

Détache-nous du joug de la tristesse

Affranchis-nous du poids de nos attaches

 

Ecartons ensemble la maillure de nos certitudes

Loin de la servitude de nos espérances

Regardons-nous, plongeons en nous

Découvrons-nous

 

Disclosure

 

Draw aside the sails of your fears & convictions

Look at me, look into me

And discover whom I am

Far from the mists of your beliefs & expectations

Look at me, look into me

Just for what I am

 

Deliver me from your fears & your doubts

Deliver yourself from your barriers & your chains

 

Untie us from the yoke of the sadness

Set us free from the weight of our bonds

 

Let us open together the tangle of our sureness

Far from the servitude of our expectations

Let us behold, dive into each other

Allowing us to be seen

Just as we are

Laisser un commentaire

